#30DaysWild – Day 5 – Gardening

My garden is most definitely a wildlife garden.

Lots of colourful, nectar rich plants including wildflowers I’ve grown from seeds.

But I had noticed it was getting more than a little over grown! So today, as it was a little cooler than previous days, I decided to get it a little under control.

The hard work was punctuated by finding some rather lovely bugs! Including a caterpillar gorging its self on a rosebud. All while two male blackbirds kept chasing each other across the garden. I  also found plenty evidence of hedgehogs too, all in the form of scat!

Best moment of the day was when a buzzard flew a few meters over head, followed closely by an angry mob of Jackdaws! Fantastic!

Now it is time for me to sit back and enjoy a cuppa with a good book about ants!

Day 5

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment