#30DaysWild days 22, 23, 24 and 25

Day 22- Some unexpected wildlife

As I was leaving work, I was beginning to think I wasn’t going to have a wild moment, a Red Kite flew overhead. Not something seen there until about 2 months ago. Exciting to see!

Red Kite

 

Then when I got home, I came across this beauty waiting for me on my front door!

Straw Underwing

 

Day 23 – Ox eye daisy

In May I planted an Ox eye daisy plant, today it finally flowered! I took a photo because I clearly wasn’t the only one enjoying the new bloom.

Ox eye diasy

 

Day 24 – Burt

While out and about at work today, one of the very tame resident Robins came to say hello! I call them all Burt – after Burt Ward. If you’re really lucky, they sometimes come and feed from your hand!

Burt the Robin

 

Day 25 – An unusual view of a moth

Today I had the chance to admire a very pretty moth. It had landed on a window, so I was able to not only see the top of the moth but also the underside of it. I think those eyes are amazing!

Mothcc

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “#30DaysWild days 22, 23, 24 and 25

  1. Beautiful pictures x

Leave a Reply

