#30DaysWild day 12, 13 & 14 – rhinos, sparrows and socks

Day 12 – Rhinos

For my wild day 12, I attended a fantastic talk about rhinos and the conservation efforts being made to protect them from poaching in South Africa.

Doctor Jana Pretorius gave the lecture and spoke passionately about rhinos as a species and the individuals that she had encountered and cared for.

It was emotional and inspiring! If you want to see the work that she and her foundation do, you can find them here:

Website: http://www.rhinopridefoundation.org/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rhinopridefoundation/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rhinopridefndn

Day 13 – Sparrows

Day 13 was my last day at work before a long weekend. I must admit to having been rather tired before my short break, so I am glad that this was the day where the ‘wild’ came to me and my friends. As we had lunch, a little sparrow came to investigate what we were up to. Very sweet!

IMG_2781PScc

Day 14 – Socks!

This was a time to relax and chill. I thought some gardening would be a good idea, so I popped outside to get some of the overgrowth a little under control. I got to watch the ants and bees go about their business all the way up till I nearly cut the top of my finger off with secateurs!

I was never one for being green fingered!

In honour of “Pull your socks up for wildlife” my friend Bex and I put our favourite wildlife socks on. Turns out we both loves bees!

And one final but important note, Happy Birthday Bex!!!

Socks

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

