#30DaysWild day 7 & 8 – a days rest and a day with bugs!

Day 7
I was feeling under the weather, so going outside was a bad plan. My day 7 was spent under the duvet with Springwatch Live running in the back ground of my snoozing.

Day 8
Despite the inclement weather, I’ve managed to have quite a wild day.

I have found some bugs in some unlikely places! A Woodlouse making it home on my friends desk, a Lesser Stag Beetle in the kitchen and finally a White Ermine in the toilets at work!

The bugs got returned to the green outdoors. I managed to film the Lesser Stag Beetle take her first steps in her new home.

I also made a trip down to the nature reserve at work again, I watched a Buzzard being mobbed by 3 Jackdaws. I spotted my first Speckledwood of the year and had the brief opportunity to admire a view of a female Scorpionfly.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

