My 30 Days Wild: Part 1

For those of you who follow my Twitter, you’ll know that I am taking part in the Wildlife Trust’s 30 Days Wild. It is something I do naturally every day, so I thought it would be good to join in the fun!

At first I thought that I would do a little blog for every day of June, but as the 1st June approached I realised that not only I was in for an extremely busy June, but I could also be without easy access to the internet for a few days. My solution, tweet when I can and make a three part blog!

So here is the first 10 days of my 30 Days Wild!

Day 1 – I had a rather busy day dashing all over the place, but I still took some time out to watch some Rooks, Crows, Magpies and Jackdaws! CrowDay 2 – My colleague found and gave me this caterpillar! So I spent my lunchtime with the caterpillar and my Moth ID book … which I think is a Scalloped Hazel!

Scalloped Hazel Caterpillar

Day 3 – Today I carried out wildlife surveys in the Nature Reserve at work!

Wildlife Surveys and Blue Butterflies

Day 4 – This Holly Blue beauty was waiting by my backdoor to welcome me home!

Holly Blue

Day 5 – I left the office door open so I could hear the Swallows chatter all day long!

Swallow

Day 6 – Today has been full of the next generation of birds!

Rooks, Coots and Geese

Day 7 – I rescued this beauty from a busy pavement!

Black Slip Wasp

Day 8 – I made a new habitat for these gorgeous Lesser Stag Beetles!

Lesser Stag Beetle

Day 9 – I found some urban wildlife to watch and photograph!

Urban Wildlife

Day 10 – Today I talked about, thought about and admired wild flowers! They filled the road verges, covered meadows and brightened up my garden!

Wild flowers

If you would like to follow me on twitter, you can find me here.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

