My 2014 in wildlife photographs: Part 1 – Butterflies & Moths, and other Bugs!

For one reason or another I haven’t had the opportunity to blog much this year. I still made sure that I seized every opportunity to photograph wildlife in all its beauty and glory!

I decided to have a look over my photos from 2014 today, I was reminded of some of the most incredible animals I had witnessed over the last 12 months. I thought I would put together a blog, which quickly became the 2 blogs that I am posting today and tomorrow!

Part 1 – Butterflies & Moth, and other Bugs!

Part 2 – Birds and Mammals

I’ve chosen 12 of my photographs of butterflies & moths from 2014, one for each month of the year!

Scarlet Tiger MothSmall Skipper

 

 

 

Meadow BrownFemale Vapour Moth

 

 

 

 

Common BlueComma and fly

 

 

 

 

Small WhiteSmall Tortoiseshell

 

 

 

Red Admiral

Six-Spot Burnet

Green Vein White

Peacock

 

The other Bugs!

This year I have encountered some truly intriguing and beautiful bugs, all sizes, shapes and colours! Such a rich diversity, picking out only 12 photographs of these incredible and essential creatures was rather difficult. Here, after much pondering, are 12 of my photographs of bugs I found 2014.

Fungus WeevilCrab Spider

 

 

 

Chafer BeetleBee!

 

 

 

 

Honeybee

Wood AntWasp beetle

 

 

 

 

Vine WeevilSpider and prey

 

 

 

 

 

Tiny-little bee at Kinver EdgeLonghorn Beetle at Knapp and Papermill

 

 

 

 

 

Banded Damselfly

Which leaves me with only one last thing to do this New Years Eve, and that to wish you all a wonderful New Year!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “My 2014 in wildlife photographs: Part 1 – Butterflies & Moths, and other Bugs!

  1. docrichie says:

    Thank you for supporting me. Happy New Year.

  2. docrichie says:

    Sorry, I meant to say, your photographs of small wildlife (mini-creatures) are beautiful.

    • Lu LoveLock says:

      Hi Richard, Happy New Year! I hope 2015 brings you lots of happiness!
      Thank you for your support over 2014, I am looking forward to seeing more of your blog in 2015! =)
      Thank you so much, I am very glad you like my photographs of mini-creatures, I hope I can bring you more for you to enjoy in the near future! =)

Leave a comment