Call of the Wild

I apologise for my absence again! I have been busy with one thing and another.


Milligan is doing well. In fact he is feeling the call of the wild! This wonderful photo was taken by Morris-Henshaw, it shows Milligan at the patio door looking very wistful.

Call of the Wild

I had hoped Milligan would be on his way by now, out exploring the local gardens, but unfortunately the weather is not quite ideal. Though there was not much snow on the ground where I am, the temperature is still very cold. Spring is very slowly beginning to show, but there’s not as much life out and about as there has been in previous years. I’m waiting for the weather to become a bit more stable, one swallow doesn’t make a summer!

Preparations have been made to get things ready to release Milligan. I’m waiting for the best time to release him as I want to make sure, after looking after Milligan for all these months, that he gets the very best start this spring! Although I don’t know when Milligan will be released, it will be soon and I do know I will miss him.

Milligan

Tagged

One thought on “Call of the Wild

  1. […] Call of the Wild […]

Leave a Reply

